VIDEO: A Recital of Russian Piano Music - UCSD-TV - University of California Television
A Recital of Russian Piano Music
Date: 4/5/2004; 80 minutes

Copy the following code and paste it into your web page to embed this video:

Pianist William Koseluk plays two piano pieces by Rachmaninov: Sonata #1 in D Minor, Op. 28 (1907) and Sonata #2 in B-flat Minor, Op. 36 (Original Version, 1913). Mr. Koseluk received his B.M. and M.A. in piano, studying with Betty Oberacker at UCSB. During this time he was the winner of the Erno Daniel Piano Award and the Arthur Oresekes Memorial Prize at UCSB, and he achieved national distinction in numerous competitions. (#8624)

add a comment

facebook comments

K-12 Educational Standards

Standards for Grade(s): 6-12


3.0 Historical and Cultural Context


4.0 Aesthetic Valuing

For more information, visit: California State Board of Education Content Standards

Visit Teacher's PET to find more programs with K-12 Educational Standards.

Sign up for UCSD-TV's monthly e-newsletter:
contact info



tv schedule

where to watch

videos & podcasts

more info
about ucsd-tv

ucsd-tv blog

university of california, san diego


©2017 Regents of the University of California. All right reserved. Terms and Conditions of Use.